Respect Nebraska Voters petition
Yes vote: Initiative petition (see source). Result: Removed from ballot by Nebraska Supreme Court (single-subject rule). Measure reference (Ballotpedia)
Support vs. oppose
| Receipts | From organizations | From individuals (aggregate) | Expenditures | In-state | Out-of-state | State not reported | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| support | $2.81M | $2.25M | $563,390 | $2.78M | $2.81M (100%) | $0 (0%) | $0 (0%) |
| oppose | No registered oppose committee found in NADC data | ||||||
In-state/out-of-state uses the contributor State reported on each receipt. Legacy (2015–2020) forms report a state only on Form B-1AB; receipts on Forms B-2A/B-4A/B-5 and loans have no state and appear as "not reported".
Money flow
Columns: upstream grantmaker (IRS 990 grants to Nebraska-address organizations in the vote year and the two prior tax years, purple) → contributing organization → ballot committee → spending category. Grant links are made by matching organization names between IRS and NADC filings; a grant to an organization is not evidence it paid for this campaign — final use of those grants is undisclosed. Upstream donors to contributing organizations are not disclosed unless shown. Hover any band for its source filing.
Receipts over time (by month)
■ RESPECT NEBRASKA VOTERS (support)
RESPECT NEBRASKA VOTERS (support; NADC ID 10123; active 2025, 2026)
Receipts $2.81M · expenditures $2.78M · 22 contributing organizations · individuals (aggregate) $563,390. Source data
Top contributing organizations
| Organization | Type (as reported) | State | Years | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NEBRASKA DONOR ALLIANCE | Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities) | NE | 2026 | $1.20M | NADC campaign finance extract |
| NEBRASKA APPLESEED ACTION FUND | Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities) | NE | 2025, 2026 | $331,228 | NADC campaign finance extract |
| DIANNE S LOZIER TRUST | Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities) | NE | 2026 | $250,000 | NADC campaign finance extract |
| SECOND HOUSE COLLABORATIVE † | Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities) | NE | 2026 | $124,436 | NADC campaign finance extract |
| NEBRASKA APPLESEED CENTER FOR LAW IN THE PUBLIC INTEREST † | Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities) | NE | 2025, 2026 | $100,421 | NADC campaign finance extract |
| ACLU NEBRASKA † | Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities) | NE | 2025, 2026 | $61,308 | NADC campaign finance extract |
| LEAD THE CHANGE FUND | Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities) | NE | 2026 | $50,049 | NADC campaign finance extract |
| NEBRASKA VOTES | Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities) | NE | 2026 | $50,000 | NADC campaign finance extract |
| ANNE HUBBARD TRUST | Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities) | NE | 2026 | $30,000 | NADC campaign finance extract |
| NEBRASKA CIVIC ENGAGEMENT TABLE † | Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities) | NE | 2026 | $26,140 | NADC campaign finance extract |
| CIVIC NEBRASKA † | Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities) | NE | 2025, 2026 | $7,029 | NADC campaign finance extract |
| WOMEN'S FUND OF OMAHA † | Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities) | NE | 2025, 2026 | $6,604 | NADC campaign finance extract |
| NEBRASKA STATE AFL-CIO | Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities) | NE | 2026 | $5,000 | NADC campaign finance extract |
| HEARTLAND WORKERS CENTER † | Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities) | NE | 2026 | $3,510 | NADC campaign finance extract |
| GROUNDSWELL | Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities) | NE | 2026 | $1,776 | NADC campaign finance extract |
| VOICES FOR CHILDREN IN NEBRASKA † | Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities) | NE | 2025, 2026 | $863 | NADC campaign finance extract |
| YOUR NEBRASKA † | Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities) | NE | 2026 | $699 | NADC campaign finance extract |
| YWCA OF GRAND ISLAND † | Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities) | NE | 2026 | $153 | NADC campaign finance extract |
| NMO CONSULTING | Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities) | NE | 2025 | $100 | NADC campaign finance extract |
| PLANNED PARENTHOOD ADVOCATES OF NEBRASKA | Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities) | NE | 2026 | $94 | NADC campaign finance extract |
| OTHERS (NON-INDIVIDUALS) WHO HAVE CONTRIBUTED DURING PERIOD, BUT EACH $250 OR LESS FOR CALENDAR YEAR | Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities) | NE | 2026 | $25 | NADC campaign finance extract |
| — | 2026 | $0 | NADC campaign finance extract |
Spending by category
| Petition circulation | $2.39M |
| Staff & payroll | $213,597 |
| Advertising, media & mail | $106,195 |
| Consulting | $46,000 |
| Legal, compliance & accounting | $13,987 |
| Contributions to other committees | $4,703 |
| Polling & research | $3,551 |
| Other / not itemized by purpose | $716 |
| Fees & processing | $672 |
| Office, data & supplies | $551 |
| Travel & events | $474 |
Categories are assigned from each expenditure's reported description/purpose by keyword; in-kind contributions received are reported by NADC as expenditures too.
† name also appears as a recipient or filer in the IRS 990 grant data loaded for the Funder networks page (organization-name match, not an identifier match).