Initiative 434: abortion restrictions after first trimester
Yes vote: Prohibit abortions after the first trimester, with exceptions. Result: Approved. Measure reference (Ballotpedia)
Support vs. oppose
| Receipts | From organizations | From individuals (aggregate) | Expenditures | In-state | Out-of-state | State not reported | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| support | $12.71M | $5.27M | $7.44M | $12.74M | $12.69M (100%) | $404 (0%) | $26,340 (0%) |
| oppose | No registered oppose committee found in NADC data | ||||||
In-state/out-of-state uses the contributor State reported on each receipt. Legacy (2015–2020) forms report a state only on Form B-1AB; receipts on Forms B-2A/B-4A/B-5 and loans have no state and appear as "not reported".
Money flow
Columns: upstream grantmaker (IRS 990 grants to Nebraska-address organizations in the vote year and the two prior tax years; dashed purple bands) → contributing organization → ballot committee → spending category. Grant links are made by matching organization names between IRS and NADC filings; a grant to an organization is not evidence it paid for this campaign — final use of those grants is undisclosed. Upstream donors to contributing organizations are not disclosed unless shown. Boxes are colored by entity type and bands by data source; hover a box for its type, the basis for that type, and totals in/out, or a band for its source filing. Use the checkboxes to hide types.
* type inferred from the organization name (no FEC, NADC or IRS record matched); hover for the basis.
Receipts over time (by month)
■ PROTECT WOMEN & CHILDREN (support)
PROTECT WOMEN & CHILDREN (support; NADC ID 9328; active 2024, 2025)
Receipts $12.71M · expenditures $12.74M · 10 contributing organizations · individuals (aggregate) $7.44M. Source data
Top contributing organizations
| Organization | Type (as reported to NADC) | State | Years | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JIM SCHEER FOR REGENT | Candidate Committee | NE | 2024 | $3.24M | NADC campaign finance extract |
| COMMON SENSE NEBRASKA | PAC-Independent | NE | 2024, 2025 | $1.07M | NADC campaign finance extract |
| ROB SCHAFER FOR BOARD OF REGENTS | Candidate Committee | NE | 2024 | $667,009 | NADC campaign finance extract |
| TANYA STORER FOR LEGISLATURE | Candidate Committee | NE | 2024 | $233,544 | NADC campaign finance extract |
| — | 2024, 2025 | $26,340 | NADC campaign finance extract | ||
| CATHOLIC ARCHBISHOP OF OMAHA, THE | Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities) | NE | 2025 | $10,000 | NADC campaign finance extract |
| CATHOLIC BISHOP OF LINCOLN, THE | Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities) | NE | 2025 | $10,000 | NADC campaign finance extract |
| DIOCESE OF GRAND ISLAND | Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities) | NE | 2025 | $10,000 | NADC campaign finance extract |
| NEBRASKA FAMILY ALLIANCE | Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities) | NE | 2024 | $5,246 | NADC campaign finance extract |
| JIM PILLEN FOR GOVERNOR | Candidate Committee | NE | 2024 | $645 | NADC campaign finance extract |
Spending by category
| Advertising, media & mail | $7.68M |
| Consulting | $2.10M |
| Contributions to other committees | $1.81M |
| Staff & payroll | $958,110 |
| Other / not itemized by purpose | $115,621 |
| Travel & events | $20,434 |
| Polling & research | $18,705 |
| Legal, compliance & accounting | $18,150 |
| Petition circulation | $17,190 |
| Fees & processing | $744 |
| Office, data & supplies | $85 |
Categories are assigned from each expenditure's reported description/purpose by keyword; in-kind contributions received are reported by NADC as expenditures too.
† name also appears as a recipient or filer in the IRS 990 grant data loaded for the Funder networks page (organization-name match, not an identifier match).