← All ballot measures

Initiative 433: minimum wage

Yes vote: Raise state minimum wage to $15 by 2026. Result: Approved. Measure reference (Ballotpedia)

Support vs. oppose

ReceiptsFrom organizationsFrom individuals (aggregate)ExpendituresIn-stateOut-of-stateState not reported
support$3.75M$3.73M$17,465$3.89M$773,494 (21%)$2.97M (79%)$0 (0%)
opposeNo registered oppose committee found in NADC data

In-state/out-of-state uses the contributor State reported on each receipt. Legacy (2015–2020) forms report a state only on Form B-1AB; receipts on Forms B-2A/B-4A/B-5 and loans have no state and appear as "not reported".

Money flow

Columns: upstream grantmaker (IRS 990 grants to Nebraska-address organizations in the vote year and the two prior tax years; dashed purple bands) → contributing organization → ballot committee → spending category. Grant links are made by matching organization names between IRS and NADC filings; a grant to an organization is not evidence it paid for this campaign — final use of those grants is undisclosed. Upstream donors to contributing organizations are not disclosed unless shown. Boxes are colored by entity type and bands by data source; hover a box for its type, the basis for that type, and totals in/out, or a band for its source filing. Use the checkboxes to hide types.

Candidate committeeParty committeePACIndependent expenditure / Super PACBallot question committee501(c)(3)501(c)(4)501(c)(5) union501(c)(6) trade groupPrivate foundationDonor-advised / fiscal-sponsor fundBusinessIndividuals (aggregate)Vendor/mediaSpending categoryOther / unclassifiedBands by source: IRS 990NADCFEC
Show types:
RAISE THE WAGE NEBRASKA (support) ($3.97M)Sixteen Thirty Fund ($2.49M)Fairness Project, The ($279K)Nebraska Appleseed Action Fund ($256K)Nebraska Appleseed Center For Law In The Public Inte ($3.24M)Sherwood Foundation ($4.76M)Hopewell Fund ($14K)Service Employees International Union (Dc) ($115K) *Others (Non-Individuals) Who Have Contributed During ($78K)Nebraska Civic Engagement Table ($1.29M)Benenson Strategy Group Llc ($31K) *Civic Analytics ($25K) *Aclu Of Nebraska, Inc. ($250K) *Blue Rose Action ($21K) *All other organizations & committees ($63K)Individuals (aggregate) ($17K)Advertising, media & mail ($2.02M)Petition circulation ($1.20M)Polling & research ($276K)Staff & payroll ($227K)Contributions to other committees ($147K)Consulting ($86K)Legal, compliance & accounting ($6K)Office, data & supplies ($4K)Fees & processing ($543)Travel & events ($378)

* type inferred from the organization name (no FEC, NADC or IRS record matched); hover for the basis.

Receipts over time (by month)

2021-082021-102021-122022-022022-042022-062022-082022-102022-122023-05$1.24M

■ RAISE THE WAGE NEBRASKA (support)

RAISE THE WAGE NEBRASKA (support; NADC ID 7392; active 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025)

Receipts $3.75M · expenditures $3.89M · 36 contributing organizations · individuals (aggregate) $17,465. Source data

Top contributing organizations

OrganizationType (as reported to NADC)StateYearsAmountSource
SIXTEEN THIRTY FUND †Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities)DC2022$2.49MNADC campaign finance extract
FAIRNESS PROJECT, THEBusiness (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities)DC2022, 2023$278,538NADC campaign finance extract
NEBRASKA APPLESEED ACTION FUNDBusiness (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities)NE2021, 2022, 2023$256,387NADC campaign finance extract
Nebraska APPLESEED CENTER FOR LAW IN THE PUBLIC INTEREST †Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities)NE2021, 2022, 2024$188,320NADC campaign finance extract
NEBRASKA APPLESEED CENTER FOR LAW IN THE PUBLIC INTEREST †Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities)NE2022, 2024$115,768NADC campaign finance extract
SERVICE EMPLOYEES INTERNATIONAL UNION (DC)Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities)DC2022$115,300NADC campaign finance extract
OTHERS (NON-INDIVIDUALS) WHO HAVE CONTRIBUTED DURING PERIOD, BUT EACH $250 OR LESS FOR CALENDAR YEARBusiness (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities)NE2021, 2022, 2023$78,367NADC campaign finance extract
NEBRASKA CIVIC ENGAGEMENT TABLE †Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities)NE2021, 2022, 2023$47,403NADC campaign finance extract
BENENSON STRATEGY GROUP LLCBusiness (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities)CA2022$31,390NADC campaign finance extract
CIVIC ANALYTICSBusiness (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities)IL2022$24,800NADC campaign finance extract
ACLU OF NEBRASKA, INC. †Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities)NE2021, 2022$20,771NADC campaign finance extract
BLUE ROSE ACTIONBusiness (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities)DC2022$20,650NADC campaign finance extract
CENTER FOR RURAL AFFAIRS THE †Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities)NE2022$20,000NADC campaign finance extract
FAST FOOD WORKERS COMMITTEEBusiness (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities)DC2022$7,020NADC campaign finance extract
NEBRASKA STATE AFL-CIOBusiness (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities)NE2022, 2023$5,745NADC campaign finance extract
VOICES FOR CHILDREN IN NEBRASKA †Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities)NE2021, 2022$5,055NADC campaign finance extract
WOMEN'S FUND OF OMAHA †Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities)NE2022$5,000NADC campaign finance extract
NEBRASKA STATE EDUCATION ASSOCIATION (NSEA)Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities)NE2022$5,000NADC campaign finance extract
BALLOT INITIATIVE STRATEGY CENTER (BISC)Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities)DC2022, 2023$3,239NADC campaign finance extract
THE FAIRNESS PROJECTBusiness (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities)DC2023$2,392NADC campaign finance extract
STEAMFITTERS AND PLUMBERS LU 464 PAC FUNDPAC-Separate Segregated Political FundNE2022$1,500NADC campaign finance extract
YWCA LINCOLN †Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities)NE2022$1,403NADC campaign finance extract
OUTNEBRASKA (OUTLINC, INC DBA)Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities)NE2022, 2023$931NADC campaign finance extract
EXPEDIABusiness (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities)WA2022$850NADC campaign finance extract
YMCA LINCOLNBusiness (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities)NE2022$757NADC campaign finance extract

Spending by category

Advertising, media & mail$2.02M
Petition circulation$1.20M
Polling & research$276,060
Staff & payroll$227,392
Contributions to other committees$146,510
Consulting$85,568
Legal, compliance & accounting$5,500
Office, data & supplies$3,554
Fees & processing$543
Travel & events$378

Categories are assigned from each expenditure's reported description/purpose by keyword; in-kind contributions received are reported by NADC as expenditures too.

† name also appears as a recipient or filer in the IRS 990 grant data loaded for the Funder networks page (organization-name match, not an identifier match).