Initiatives 429-431: racetrack casino gaming
Yes vote: Authorize and tax games of chance at licensed racetracks. Result: Approved. Measure reference (Ballotpedia)
Support vs. oppose
| Receipts | From organizations | From individuals (aggregate) | Expenditures | In-state | Out-of-state | State not reported | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| support | $11.35M | $11.35M | $0 | $7.28M | $8.53M (75%) | $0 (0%) | $2.82M (25%) |
| oppose | $2.80M | $2.39M | $407,750 | $2.83M | $466,250 (17%) | $2.30M (82%) | $26,000 (1%) |
In-state/out-of-state uses the contributor State reported on each receipt. Legacy (2015–2020) forms report a state only on Form B-1AB; receipts on Forms B-2A/B-4A/B-5 and loans have no state and appear as "not reported".
Money flow
Columns: upstream grantmaker (IRS 990 grants to Nebraska-address organizations in the vote year and the two prior tax years; dashed purple bands) → contributing organization → ballot committee → spending category. Grant links are made by matching organization names between IRS and NADC filings; a grant to an organization is not evidence it paid for this campaign — final use of those grants is undisclosed. Upstream donors to contributing organizations are not disclosed unless shown. Boxes are colored by entity type and bands by data source; hover a box for its type, the basis for that type, and totals in/out, or a band for its source filing. Use the checkboxes to hide types.
* type inferred from the organization name (no FEC, NADC or IRS record matched); hover for the basis.
Receipts over time (by month)
■ KEEP THE MONEY IN NEBRASKA (support)■ KEEP THE GOOD LIFE, INC. (oppose)■ GAMBLING WITH THE GOOD LIFE (oppose)
KEEP THE MONEY IN NEBRASKA (support; NADC ID 15BQC00421; active 2015, 2016, 2019, 2020)
Receipts $11.35M · expenditures $7.28M · 4 contributing organizations · individuals (aggregate) $0. Source data
Top contributing organizations
| Organization | Type (as reported to NADC) | State | Years | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HO-CHUNK, INC. | Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities) | NE | 2015, 2016, 2019, 2020 | $10.72M | NADC legacy dataset |
| NE HORSEMENS & BENEVOLENT PROTECTIVE ASSN. (HBPA) | Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities) | NE | 2015, 2020 | $411,200 | NADC legacy dataset |
| OMAHA EXPOSITION & RACING INC. DBA HORSEMENS PARK | Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities) | NE | 2015, 2020 | $217,500 | NADC legacy dataset |
| NORTHSTAR CAMPAIGN SYSTEMS | Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities) | NE | 2016 | $4,472 | NADC legacy dataset |
Spending by category
| Advertising, media & mail | $3.19M |
| Petition circulation | $2.31M |
| Other / not itemized by purpose | $604,118 |
| Staff & payroll | $436,368 |
| Consulting | $234,254 |
| Polling & research | $196,804 |
| Legal, compliance & accounting | $164,513 |
| Office, data & supplies | $91,320 |
| Fees & processing | $35,424 |
| Travel & events | $23,846 |
Categories are assigned from each expenditure's reported description/purpose by keyword; in-kind contributions received are reported by NADC as expenditures too.
KEEP THE GOOD LIFE, INC. (oppose; NADC ID 20BQC00503; active 2020)
Receipts $2.55M · expenditures $2.51M · 1 contributing organizations · individuals (aggregate) $250,000. Source data
Top contributing organizations
| Organization | Type (as reported to NADC) | State | Years | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| COLLECTIVE PROSPERITY | Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities) | OH | 2020 | $2.30M | NADC legacy dataset |
Spending by category
| Advertising, media & mail | $2.35M |
| Polling & research | $125,500 |
| Office, data & supplies | $13,079 |
| Consulting | $12,500 |
| Legal, compliance & accounting | $5,162 |
| Other / not itemized by purpose | $500 |
Categories are assigned from each expenditure's reported description/purpose by keyword; in-kind contributions received are reported by NADC as expenditures too.
GAMBLING WITH THE GOOD LIFE (oppose; NADC ID 99BQC00074; active 2016, 2019, 2020)
Receipts $243,500 · expenditures $324,108 · 9 contributing organizations · individuals (aggregate) $157,750. Source data
Top contributing organizations
| Organization | Type (as reported to NADC) | State | Years | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ARCHDIOCESE OF OMAHA | Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities) | NE | 2016, 2019, 2020 | $27,500 | NADC legacy dataset |
| CATHOLIC ARCHBISHOP OF OMAHA, THE | Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities) | — | 2020 | $10,000 | NADC legacy dataset |
| FARMERS & MERCHANTS INVESTMENT CO. (UNION BANK) | Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities) | NE | 2020 | $10,000 | NADC legacy dataset |
| CORNHUSKER BANK | Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities) | NE | 2020 | $10,000 | NADC legacy dataset |
| SUNSHINE FOUNDATION | Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities) | NE | 2020 | $10,000 | NADC legacy dataset |
| SPACE TECH PROPERTY SERVICES, INC. | Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities) | NE | 2020 | $2,000 | NADC legacy dataset |
| LIVING WORD INC. | Business (For-Profit and Non-Profit entities) | NE | 2020 | $250 | NADC legacy dataset |
Spending by category
| Advertising, media & mail | $282,860 |
| Staff & payroll | $14,794 |
| Legal, compliance & accounting | $11,270 |
| Consulting | $10,000 |
| Other / not itemized by purpose | $4,400 |
| Contributions to other committees | $784 |
Categories are assigned from each expenditure's reported description/purpose by keyword; in-kind contributions received are reported by NADC as expenditures too.
† name also appears as a recipient or filer in the IRS 990 grant data loaded for the Funder networks page (organization-name match, not an identifier match).